top of page

Week 2 of the Program

A bit of a late post, I know, but this is about what I've learned from the second week of CVAP (Certified Voice Artists Program).


If Week 1 was about the program and mentor introduction, Week 2 was jampacked with info on Voice Acting. From the topics we discussed, we learned how to find our niche and why we need to find our niche. We learned the types of voice artists, and this gave us an idea of what our niche might be. Honestly, and in my personal opinion, I was leaning more on the AVP or Voice Over as my main niche because of my voice tone. I do hope I can fit the Character Voice niche in the future.


Another important topic we discussed is about the "Voicemaster Formula", which is very helpful in voice acting. This gave me an insight on how to practice changing the voice to suit certain character voices. I'm still far from perfecting the formula, but this will help me greatly in improving my voice and be able to move forward further as a voice artist.


That day probably came by like a blur. But I'm very grateful for the knowledge given to us by the Voicemaster, Mr. Pocholo Gonzales. I'm looking forward to the next week's session!

bottom of page